24 Happenings
2 min readMar 7, 2022

The boys ask for a dog

Hello, Dr. Munir.

We live in an apartment. My 11 and 8 year olds long for a puppy, but I’m not a pets neither does my husband. We are about to give in, but we need to know which breeds you recommend. In the past we have had various pets (1 rabbit, 2 hamsters, 2 turtles, 2 birds) and I always end up taking care of them, and the truth is that I don’t want it to be like that with a puppy, I need to involve them. I thank you in advance for your attention and I look forward to your prompt response. Thank you very much… greetings!

A. Gonzalez.

Many people come to my consultation who buy a puppy for their children and I tell them the following, remember that a pet is a very big responsibility, and it is good that the puppy is for them, but unfortunately for your question the responsibility lies with the adult Of course, your children are old enough to take charge of walking it, picking up their necessities when they dirty, and taking care of it.

But what I see here is that the two adults in the house do not like pets and therein lies the problem, because it is the entire family that must take care of the dog.

The dogs they are very intelligent and feel the rejection of one or more people, and this affects their behavior.

I advise you to talk to your children and your husband and consider the situation of having a pet in the house, knowing that at the beginning in the first six months is when they are most restless and puppies need the most attention and education.

Source: With Information from diariolibre #24happenings #world #news #worldnews #latestnews

24 Happenings
0 Followers

Your trusted source for breaking news, headlines, and analysis of every event happening around the world. https://24happenings.com